The climb

Posted: February 11, 2011 in growing stronger, self help, tough times, Uncategorized

So as you can probably guess from the title my blog is about the song “the climb”. I have been listening to this song quite a lot recently and been thinkning about the lyrics. At the moment im getting to a stage of where im making my self get better but i will always have obsticles in the way and its getting to the time of year where i start to face a lot of struggles.

Over the next month and a bit i face several aniversaries of peoples deaths and a couple of birthdays of some special people who are no longer with me. Some people say that it gets easier as the years go on but i dont think so. Every year i battle with the same anount of emotinons i did the year before and the one before that. To be honest for me as the years go on it only gets harder but i need to stay strong and battle through and i guess that where the song comes in to this whole thing.

maybe you have heard of this song and know it well but for those who dont i will let you read the lyrics.

I can almost see it
That dream I am dreaming
But there’s a voice inside my head saying
“You’ll never reach it”

Every step I’m taking
Every move I make feels
Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking

But I gotta keep trying
Gotta keep my head held high

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down
But no, I’m not breaking

I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going

And I, I got to be strong
Just keep pushing on

‘Cause there’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb, yeah!

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Somebody’s gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb, yeah!

Keep on moving, keep climbing
Keep the faith, baby
It’s all about, it’s all about the climb
Keep the faith, keep your faith, whoa

So yeah I basically feel that I can relate to this song and that it helps me get through some of the hard times. I think it really speaks the truth and when you look into it, it’s a bit of a motivational song. It continues to remind us that in life there will always be things that try to throw you off the right path but we must keep our head high and walk on through proud. I will get through this tough time I am about to face and I will do it with my head held high.

I remember my old guidance teacher at school telling me about this song and thinking at the time how can a song have such a strong message in it but she was telling the truth. This song is such a powerful one and I think that if people are struggling with tough times then this is a song to listen to and try and gain the message from it and walk through your troubles with your head held high. Well that all I really wanted to share this time. Bye for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

