catch up

Posted: March 13, 2011 in growing stronger

So its been a while since I last blogged and I have several things that I want to share. Firstly I had an amazing birthday and it was one of the best in my life. Feels like I have had several birthdays due to the fact of loads of my family sending cards at different times and also my party on friday was just amazing. I loved having all my friends and family there to celebrate with me and I had a wicked night.

The next thing I would like to share is that im hopefully going to be starting doing some volunteering with aspire north to help younger kids achieve things they never thought they would do. The aspire north proggramme is an amazing thing and I am looking forward to being a part of the team and helping many young folk move on into further education. Starting work with third year pupils you make them realise that they have potential to do a lot more than they believe they can. This is something that due to my own past at school i feel very strongly about and i cant wait for the work to start. Another great thing about it is that I will be able to go back and visit my old school and help kids that I may have helped in the past and also show the staff that i have done a lot for myself and show them that not everyone they think will be a bum turns into one.

Speaking about school i will shortly be going back to take some pictures for one of my projects at college. Im doing a photo reportage and i have chosen to do torry academy to show the story of the facilities they have and just how they are used. I know that the school are facing the council cuts and that they are possibily going to be closed down but if people knew more about the facilities available maybe they would realise that there is so much more potential at Torry. Its a place that is close to my heart and played a big part in my life and i would hate to see other young folk from the Torry area have the school taken away from them so therefore I am going to try my hardest to get the information out there and help the school as much as I can. I am also going to giving the schoola copy of my photos to use however they please and hopefully if the present them to the council the school will have a better chance of remaining open.

So thats basically all thats going on just now and im feeling great about it all.

Bye for now đŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

