Looking forward…

Posted: December 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

So it’s been a little while since my last blog. So much has been going on and I thought I would fill you in. I think I mentioned the last time that i was setting up a charity, well things are going pretty smoothly with this. I have submitted my application to become a registered charity and have got a few people behind me to help me along the way.

There are lots of things I have to set up before I will be properly ready to roll but it’s getting there. I have so many things planned and I can’t wait for the proper work to start! After the festive period is over the work will properly begin and i will hopefully start having group sessions. I know it will take a while for things to go completely smoothly but the sooner I start the quicker these will be sorted and made perfect.

I have plans to get into schools and educate pupils and teachers too if I get the chance, I will start with pupils and I hope to run workshops that will educate them on self-harm, depression and mental health issues in young people. I think that it is important for young people to know about mental health issues and things that their peers may be going through. If it wasn’t for my friends spotting that i was having a hard time and doing something about it who knows where I would be, I certainly wouldn’t be doing this that’s for sure.

It’s scary to think that just a couple of years ago my life was in such a mess and no one, including myself believed I would get anywhere in life. Well i have proved them all wrong, and I will continue to prove them all wrong!

I really think I have found my calling and I hope that I can successfully help many young people battle through their problems and find a light at the end of the tunnel, just like I did.

If you are going through a hard time and need a little comfort, the best thing is to believe in yourself. Don’t let others put you down, you can achieve whatever you like, prove them all wrong and do yourself proud. I managed it and I know you can too.

Well that’s my update, hopefully the next time I write on here the charity will be properly up and running and I will have more news to share.

Take care and believe in yourself!!

Bye for now šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

