The ultimate challenge…

Posted: February 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

So today I have decided that I am setting myself a new challenge. I constantly promote that exercise is a great coping strategy, which it is, I myself used to play basketball and I trained 6 days a week. I was very fit when I was at school. As I began my recovery after school I had stopped playing basketball and therefore let my fitness slip as I was too busy focusing on getting myself mentally well. Now that I am on a much better path mentally it’s time to start on my physical change. It’s the only thing I have left in my life that is a negative. I have a complete negative look on my body and I often get very down over the fact that I hate how I look and feel that others put me down for it too.

From today I have set myself the challenge of becoming fit and changing my body to have it the way I want it to be. I need to be completely happy with myself and I know roughly what I will be happy with. I’m not going to share my weight with you all as that’s something I’m uncomfortable with but I am hoping to start a journal on here and update it on a weekly basis if not more frequently. I will share how my mental health is changing with regards to my looks and how I feel about them, any interesting things I come across and ultimately my achievements. At the end of my journey I will show you all a before and after picture to let you see that all I have been sharing is true.

I want to show people that when you set your mind to it you can do anything. So here’s to my challenge and to sharing my journey with you all. I have a long way to go but I know that I can do this! I will not give up! H 🙂

Leave a Reply

